linage of grace

Betrayed by the men who controlled her future, she fought for her right to believe in a loving God.
A woman with a past to whom God gave a future.
She gave up everything, expecting nothing, and God honoured her.
Her beauty stirred the passion of a king. Her pain moved the heart of God.
All eternity had been waiting for this moment. God chose one woman.

A lineage of Grace is five novellas on the women in the lineage of Jesus Christ. These were Eastern women who lived in ancient times, and yet their stories apply to our lives and the difficult issues we face in our world today. They were on the edge. They had courage. They took risks. They did the unexpected. They lived daring lives, and sometimes they made mistakes-big mistakes. These women were not perfect, and yet God in His infinite mercy used them in His perfect plan to bring forth the Christ, the Savior of the world.
We live in desperate, troubled times when millions seek answers. These women point the way. The lessons we can learn from them are as applicable today as when they lived thousands of years ago.

Tamer is a woman of hope
Rahab is a woman of faith
Ruth is a woman of love
Bathsheba is a woman who received unlimited grace
Mary is a woman of obedience.
“A Lineage of Grace points us to the fact that grace is not fair. It is not given because one merit it”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s